Ms Organise – Tracy Patterson

11 July 2015

Tracy invited me for breakfast AND tea and cake to Bread & Butter in Parklands.  We had loads of fun, discussed our tea date topics at length and I am happy to announce that she qualifies to move in behind my desk.

 

 

Tracy desk final

A bit about Tracy

Tracy is the office manager at Silvermoon Business Systems and is literally ‘running the show’!  She ensures that everything, and I mean, EVERYTHING, runs smoothly at the office. She has brilliant organisational skills.

This “ Ms Organise” has the most amazing ability to even help her friends and family organise their lives too J

Tracy’s tea cup

 Tracy’s tea cup is part of a Royal Albert Bone China set.  The set consists of 12 tea cups and cake plates, one for each month of the year.  Tracy’s aunt gave each lady in the family the cup and saucer of their birthday month and Tracy decided to collect the entire set.

Cup final         a87df63d-0b9f-4185-8feb-5ba339535ea9

So guess what? I had the privilege to drink out of the teacup she brought with! Right there, in the coffee shop, she convinced me to ‘experience’ tea out of her special cup.

Thank you, Tracy. That was a special gesture and I enjoyed every sip of my tea.

 Our Live, Love, Laugh conversation:

 Live:  “Never feel ashamed to ask for help and never condemn those who ask for help.  Childhood experiences often affect one’s adulthood and if you want to prosper and grow as a person, get professional help.” Her advice comes from personal experience as she has grown to a stage in her life where she has inner peace and happiness. She also believes family and friends are often too subjective to help and therefore it is better to seek the help of professionals such as psychologists and life coaches.

Her words:  “Take courage to move out of your comfort zone to experience growth”

How often do we not complain about our circumstances, but do nothing about it?  Here is a lady who did not wait for her life to get better, but took action to MAKE it better! 

Love your LookTracy’s image and dress tips

The “Tracy Shopping Theory”:  if you find a style that works for you, buy one in every colour!!  Green, black, blue – whatever is in stock!

“NOOO!  Lianne (the image consultant) will kill you for all the duplicates in your wardrobe. She has been battling with me for years….  Ha ha ha”

No comment from Lianne…….I rest my case 🙂

On a serious note, her advice is:  know and embrace your body shape.  Do not get stuck in a rut with always buying the same styles – try something new which can also work for your body shape”

……well done!

Laugh:  Create a picture of the story in your mind and you will enjoy the humour in this:

“I attend Jiu Jitso classes, a form of Marshall Arts.  I want to be able to defend myself should anyone ever try to attack me.  I often come home with bruises and then tend to feel a bit sorry for myself.  We recently practised a new technique where I had to act as the victim.   The grip of the “attacker” put serious strain on my neck.  I was so glad that the instructor could see my suffering when he very sympathetically asked ‘is your neck getting sore?’.  In response to his sympathy, I answered in a weak voice ‘yes, ouch’…..

His unexpected, loud HARSH response – “‘now carry on and break her arm!!!!!’

I got such a fright, I forgot what I was supposed to do!”

Tracy’s secret revealed:

Tracy cannot get dressed in the morning if her bed is a mess.  It HAS to be made up before she showers – her outfit for the day needs to be laid out on it! All ready to dress once she steps out of the shower…

The crazy classy gift!

 There are two things which inspired Tracy’s gift:

1) she has very little storage and packing space at home so she everything has to have a place

2) she loves shopping.

So her gift was a small dustpan and broom which will not take up too much cupboard space…and it looks like a handbag!

Gift final

What one can learn from Tracy: 

 Tracy is proof of the fact that we are responsible for our own happiness; we cannot rely on other people to make us happy!  We can also not experience true happiness in life, if we are not happy with ourselves first …and this lady is living proof of that. 

 

See you soon….at our next tea date!

 

 

One comment on “Ms Organise – Tracy Patterson

  1. Good to read! Thank you Lianne!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

