Possibilities are Endless – Linda Remke

24 July 2015

Linda decided that her office is her favourite place for our tea date.  She set the table beautifully and served me the most divine red velvet cheesecake topped with meringue.

 Tea table

Linda, it is a privilege to welcome you behind my desk!

Linda Desk final

A bit about Linda

 Linda, a mom of 3, has been an entrepreneur for 20 years and describes her career journey as colourful.  She is currently the proud owner of EVEOLVE, a coaching company where she lives out her passion:  to help others prosper!  (www.eveolve.co.za)

Linda loves colour!  Her business logo and website are proof of this… AND her personality is just as vibrantly colourful!

Linda’s tea cup

Linda received this handmade cup as a gift from a business associate (now a good friend) many years ago.  At first she thought it strange – a cup without a saucer, but then realised that it depicts the person who gave it to her:  very unique!

Tea cup final

Our Live, Love, Laugh conversation:

 Live:  Linda has indeed had a colourful life, which includes a fair share of seriously challenging situations in business and in her personal life.  In 2008 she was rocked to a standstill when diagnosed with breast cancer, caused by stress.  It was time to do a stock take of her life:

  1. What is serving me and what not?
  2. Don’t I also need to be served?
  3. What do I put into my life – what do I feed myself with?
  4. What are my boundaries?

“I decided to study to become a life coach who evolves individuals and companies to reach their true potential and their God-given significance. I now realise the richness of life.  I take the time to find the blessing in each lesson life teaches me and I want to pass this on – I call it ‘bless on’s’.  I live with an attitude of gratitude.”

Linda has used the adversities in her life to become an awe-inspiring woman!  If you need someone to help you find direction in your life or business, Linda is the coach you are looking for!

 Love your LookLinda’s image and dress tips

“I have done a style course with Nina Brown (www.ninabrown.co.za) and she taught me that individuals are mainly seen from their waist upwards. This you have control over.  Feel free to dress in what suits your personality;  it is ok to be different.

….and never go without lipstick – my personal belief!”

Linda, you always dress magnificently and even in your appearance you are an inspiration.

 Laugh:  “Long time ago I accompanied a gentleman to a dance.  At some point I decided to touch-up my lipstick.  It was dark, but I know where my lips are and don’t need to see what I am doing.  Later my date looked at me and said: ‘That looks quite interesting’.  I had no clue what he was referring to until I rubbed my hand over my lips and realised I used my black eyeliner on my lips and not my lipstick. Must have been an interesting look”.

Linda’s secret revealed:

 This lady played SOCCER!  She loved group sports and when invited to join her lady friends for a game of soccer, she did not hesitate.  They even won the soccer league in the year she played.

Wow…I would never have guessed!

The crazy classy gift!

Linda is always immaculately dressed and groomed, but she is not scared of work. So I decided that a pair of rubber gloves which covers your sleeves is the ideal gift to protect her pretty clothes and well-groomed hands when doing dishes.

Linda gift

What I have learned from Linda: 

 Linda again proved to me that people are drawn to those with a ‘victor’ mentality and not a ‘victim’ mentality.

She does not focus on the adversities in her life, but instead she focusses on what she took out of her circumstances and passes it on to others!

This is what makes being in Linda’s company such a great experience.

 

Until our next tea date!

 

2 comments on “Possibilities are Endless – Linda Remke

  1. Linda Remke says:

    Lianne you are a blessing! Thank you for contextualising this article so well. It has been an honour to be approached by you to sit ‘BEHIND YOUR DESK’ and it was lovely having you visit my office. May this wonderful concept of yours grow from strength to strength. Continue to live your brand authentically as you have always done…from inside and out! Fondest, Linda x

    Like

Leave a Reply

